Estación de peaje de Pfalzgrafenstein

Opening hours

January - February
April - October
10.00 a.m. - 17.00 p.m. on weekends only
10.00 a.m. - 17.00 p.m. daily except Mondays
10.00 a.m. - 18.00 p.m. daily except Mondays
10.00 a.m. - 17.00 p.m. on weekends only

Phone: (0172) 2622800

Guided tours
Fon: +49 (0) 6774 – 745
Fax: +49 (0) 6774 – 8174

Built in 1327 by Ludwig the Bavarian, the Pfalzgrafenstein at Kaub served as a toll station until 1866.

In the winter 1813/14 the castle moved into the focus of European history. Here the Prussian Field Marshal Blücher succeeded in crossing the Rhine with his army, which introduced the fall of Napoleon. About this act tells the Blüchermuseum in Kaub, which one should absolutely visit.

Also the ferry-trip to the never destroyed castle on the Rhine island is a great experience. Arrived there you can pay a guided visit to the world of toll collectors and traders of past centuries.

Fuente: Mittelrheinforum


Marcar este artículo en ...
BlinkList Folkd Furl Google Linkarena Mister Wong oneview Yahoo MyWeb YiGG Webnews

Source: Foto Loreleyfelsen Felix König
© 2006 - 2014 go_on Software GmbH
Deutsch Englisch Französisch Spanisch Italienisch Chinesisch Niederländisch Polnisch Türkisch Japanisch